Written by on June 29, 2022

The Senate has confirmed seven persons nominated as ministers by President MUHAMMADU BUHARI.

They were confirmed on Wednesday following a screening at the upper chamber of the National Assembly.

The exercise was presided over by Senate President AHMED LAWAN.

The development came days after President BUHARI appointed the ministers and wrote to the Senate, seeking their confirmation.

The new appointees include HENRY IKECHUKWU – Abia State, UMANA OKON UMANA – Akwa-Ibom State, EKUMA JOSEPH – Ebonyi State, GOODLUCK NANA OBIA – Imo State, UMAR IBRAHIM YAKUB – Kano State, ADEMOLA ADEWOLE ADEGORIOYE – Ondo State, and ODO UDI – Rivers State.

Tagged as

Reader's opinions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Current track